The Player: A Retrospective


The Player: Retrospective is an incomplete but effective summary of David Bromberg's career, containing the majority of his best songs. It is true that some personal favorites, such as "The New Lee Highway Blues" may be missing — and this may be a sticking point, since Bromberg fans are very dedicated — but most of the important songs — "Sharon," "The Hold Up," "Mr. Bojangles," "Sammy's Song," "The Joke's on Me," "Wallflower" — are here, making this a fine replacement for the earlier compilation, Out of the Blues, as well as a good introduction for the curious.

1 Sharon 6:05 View In iTunes
2 The Holdup ("Harrison" Version) 2:58 View In iTunes
3 Mr. Bojangles (Live) 7:26 View In iTunes
4 Suffer to Sing the Blues 4:53 View In iTunes
5 Mr. Blue 2:53 View In iTunes
6 The Joke's On Me 3:31 View In iTunes
7 Sammy's Song 4:46 View In iTunes
8 Yankee's Revenge (Medley) 5:54 View In iTunes
9 Wallflower (Live) 2:56 View In iTunes
10 Statesboro Blues / Church Bell Bl... 5:07 View In iTunes
11 Nobody's 4:56 View In iTunes
12 The Main Street Moan 5:12 View In iTunes
13 I Like to Sleep Late In the Morning 3:25 View In iTunes
14 Dehlia (Live) 7:49 View In iTunes
15 The Holdup ("Dead Version") 3:01 View In iTunes
Total: 15 Songs
Joomla Templates and Joomla Extensions by ZooTemplate.Com

David Bromberg Website and On-Line Store. , ©2016 David Bromberg all rights reserved.; Contact WebmasterAdministrator